The Second Book

How to get from under the shadow of the first book and get the second one out? That’s the question I think that’s rattling in my head. All of those words used in the first, the memories of what it took to get it out, as well as the promotion makes it tough to open a new door and step fully out. I am eyeing the piece I had written and spent so much time on in Los Angeles now. Might be time for that – there is nothing there in the San Francisco book at this moment – just a bunch of vampires and bike messengers running around the city and not sure who wants to read about that. Not sure I can fit the right story around that and, even if I could, if there is enough time to get it all out. What we do with our time here on this planet defines us.

Leave a Reply

